Modified post originally published on my (Mark Evans) blog unmasked theologian.wordpress.com 2/7/15

As a child of God and a follower of Jesus Christ I choose to live in the reality of His kingdom. With joy I experience His kingdom and with eagerness I look forward to the fullness of His promise. We can enjoy Christ’s presence in this life, here and now (Ephesians 1.1-9). We are God’s children and therefore the spiritual blessings in heavenly places (accepted in the beloved) need not be delayed; we can experience a little of heaven now, by thinking, living, and loving like Jesus (because of Jesus). I claim the truths of God’s Word; I am in Christ. The writer of Hebrews (Hebrews 11.13,14) discusses stranger and pilgrim thinking. Like others before me, I declare that I seek another country, one whose builder and maker is God. With joy I look forward to this country, and with zeal I encourage others to embrace the forgiveness and love of Christ.

