Has anyone ever said to you,  I am not ready to be a Christian I still want to have fun? Or have you ever thought, my Christian life is boring? Or, I feel like the Bible is a book of rules, cramping my style. If that is you, or ever has been you, or if you are tired of people telling you that Christianity is only a set of rules, think on this.

As a Christian (Ephesians 1), I am blessed with all spiritual blessings in heavenly places in Christ. God has chosen that we will be holy and without blame before him in love. We have been adopted by God (a privileged place of position where God hears and answers our prayers; a relationship which includes the dynamic involvement of God). We are accepted in the beloved (the only acceptance that matters). We are redeemed (delivered and liberated from sin by Christ’s payment on the cross) in the blood of Christ. We are eternally forgiven of our sins. One day we will be in His presence. We have been sealed by the Holy Spirit; the presence of the Spirit is a small portion of the inheritance that we will ultimately receive.

