My son has suggested that I write a short biography.

So, I will.

I was born in the Midwest. I grew up in a dictatorial, militant, and man-centered ministry. Ironically, this reality has shaped me to become the person that I am. It explains why, as a young Christian, I demonstrated a very legalistic and judgmental personality. However, as revealed in my blog, I am trusting that God will continue to purge me of such folly, or should I say, sin.

Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ Philippians 1.6

When I was a teenager my parents had enough sense to leave. Unfortunately, we left church entirely, a decision that proved to be very expensive (morally). I will not go into great detail. I was not saved until I was twenty-one years of age. As new believers my wife and I struggled for several years. The pull of our old lives (flesh) was very strong. We have four children, three boys, and one girl. I love coffee.

I know how to install HVAC systems. I almost ruined my back working at a warehouse. In 2005 at the age of twenty-nine I started back to school (nearly thirty). I graduated with a degree in education at the age of thirty-five (2012). And I started my first teaching ministry at the age of thirty-six. I am aspiring to teach theology to adults (in a small college or university). Every day, I try to live in the sunshine. I have other goals, but most importantly, I want to remain (every day) enthusiastic about my position in Christ. Ephesians 1.3-15

    

20160506_150013-2
Today, I visited a mosque.

 

