There are two types of people, only two.

For the Son of man is come to seek and to save that which was lost. Luke 19.10

And when he cometh home, he calleth together his friends and neighbours, saying unto them, Rejoice with me; for I have found my sheep which was lost. Luke 15.5

And when she hath found it, she calleth her friends and her neighbours together, saying, Rejoice with me; for I have found the piece which I had lost. Luke 15.9

It was meet that we should make merry, and be glad: for this thy brother was dead, and is alive again; and was lost, and is found. Luke 15.32

There are those who are lost, and there are those who are found.

It is absolutely necessary for us to understand some simple truths. The obvious truth about something found, it was once lost. The obvious truth about something that is lost, therein lies the potential to be found.

If you are no longer lost, you were not found of your own accord. Jesus found you. For those who are found, you have no right to condemn those who are lost. Jesus is still seeking the lost, because he can see the value and potential of the lost. Can I/you?

If you are found, you are a recipient of God’s love, mercy, grace, and forgiveness. It is my/your responsibility to extend the same. Doing so, does not mean that we approve of all that lost people will do. What it means, is that we won’t give up on them, and that we won’t judge or categorize them. And we shouldn’t give up on Jesus and His ability to find/save them.

I say unto you, that likewise joy shall be in heaven over one sinner that repenteth, more than over ninety and nine just persons, which need no repentance. Luke 15.7

Likewise, I say unto you, there is joy in the presence of the angels of God over one sinner that repenteth. Luke 15.10

