Gospel tracts, you know what they are? I may write one someday. Sometimes tracts can be misleading, right? For example, “what must I do to be saved?” I have seen tracts with that particular headline. Please don’t misunderstand me, I know that it is only a matter of semantics. I am not trying to insult anyone. But, when you really think about it, do you have to “do anything” to be saved. Not really, we only have to believe in the work that has already been done, “it is finished.”

I love the passage, Luke 2, the record of the just and devout man who held the infant Jesus in his arms. He said, “For mine eyes have seen thy salvation.” Luke 2.30 If you use the interlinear option on the Blue Letter Bible, to fully understand the word salvation, you will find the explanation, saving, bringing salvationhe who embodies this salvation or through whom God is about to achieve it… the hope of future salvation. I say yes, yes, and yes! In reality there is nothing to do, in fact we must stop doing, trying to do, what has already been done. God has given us the gift of His Son. A gift is given, it must be received, believed!

It is not about what you do (do your best, it is not good enough), what prayer you pray, mass, communion, the Lord’s supper/table, baptism, what church your parents belong to, what church you belong to, what Bible you read, which priest or pastor you speak to, who you marry, how much money you give, how much you share, what creed you recite… it is only about this, Who are you trusting in? Who have you believed in? if you read my blog, I am going to keep pointing you to Jesus. Who is your salvation?

(Look for yourself, Luke 2.30.)   https://www.blueletterbible.org

christian-1119744_1920

