About the book:

Moo moo, cows! Baa baa, sheep!

When the sun sinks low down on the farm, the animals are all tuckered out from the day’s adventures. Join these adorable farm animals in pajamas as they say night night to the farm, to their mommies and daddies, and to God.

Your little ones will sleep until the rooster crows knowing that the God who made them loves them too. Night night, farm!

About the author:

Amy Parker’s children’s books have sold more than 800,000 copies including two Christian Retailing’s Best award-winning books and the bestselling A Night Night Prayer. She lives outside Nashville with her husband and two children.

http://bit.ly/Blogging-NNF

The first thing that I noticed was the durability and aesthetic value of the book. As soon as I opened the package I was impressed with the quality. This is the first children’s book that I have ever reviewed, so I enlisted a little help. I will share my thoughts first, and then I will share what others have said about night night Farm.

Night night Farm has a very attractive cover, the illustrations throughout are fantastic. I appreciate the attention to family, mommies, daddies, and siblings. The illustrations imply a close relationship between the farm families. When parents read this book to their children they must make the animal sounds that are written at the bottom of each page (oink-oink, moo-moo, hoot-hoot, etc.). The paragraphs about the particular animals are creative and relative to each animal. The book concludes with a testimony of God’s creative work, and of course, night night God.

I have a friend who teaches second grade, so I asked him to read the book and jot down a few of his thoughts. Here is what he has written, “The book is put together well. The pictures are engaging and interesting, humorous. The book is  written at a first grade reading level. There is a good biblical message at the end of the story.”

As a summer day camp director I had the opportunity to read the book to thirteen children (K5-2nd Grade). And this is how I know that the children appreciate animal sounds! I explained to them the five star rating. All thirteen children gave the book five stars! I asked the children what they liked about the book. I quote.

“The pictures are cute.”

“I love the Kittens.”

“I liked when the horse was sleeping.”

“I liked the pictures.”

“I liked the donkey.”

“all of the animal pictures, everything, the whole book”

“when it said good night God”

“cows”

“owls”

“cows and owls”

“the puppy dog”

Three out of four first grade students easily read one page of the book. One out of three kindergarten students was able to read the book.

I am offering one giveaway copy of this book. In order to qualify you must follow my blog and like this book review. If you are a follower and you like my book review I will assume that you want to participate in the drawing. In five days (August 9) I will randomly select one person. Giveaways are open to the continental U.S. and Canada.

In exchange for an honest review Propeller/FlyBy promotions has provided me a copy of this book. I have given an honest review.

“Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”): Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway. Choice and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this book review and post. Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway. if you have won a prize from our sponsor Propeller/FlyBy promotions in the last 30 days, you are not eligible to win. Or if you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.

 

 

