About the author: Diane Stortz

My children no longer read baby books. But I am pleased to review Baby, Baby!. Because I think that it is never to early to engage you child with books and reading. As a young parent I was unaware of the  importance of books, since then I have recognized the importance.

Baby, Baby! is a hardcover book designed for infants and toddlers. The illustrations are great and they are large enough to grab the attention of babies. The book is designed for interaction. For example, each illustration includes the baby performing an action, (baby kisses, baby claps). The last page of the book includes a mirror with the question “who does God love? And of course, the baby sees himself, therefore God loves me (the baby)!

Since my children are older I asked a friend to read to the babies in our church nursery. Thank-you Mrs. Suellen Sullivan for your help, God bless you! The response of the babies was diverse and helped to appropriate the audience. The one year old babies loved the book, held it, carried the book around, kissed the mirror, and loved looking at the babies. The two year olds babies enjoyed the story, helped turn the pages, and performed the actions of the story. The three year old was not interested. Please understand that we only had a relatively small number of children to read the book to. Your children may respond differently. But I do believe that our experience may improve your understanding of the appropriate age, as well as the entertainment and learning quality of the book. Based upon what we have observed, with confidence, I recommend the book.

I am offering a giveaway copy of the Baby, Baby! book. In order to participate you must follow my blog and like this post (not the Facebook post). If you are a follower and you like this blog I will assume that you want to participate in the giveaway drawing. If you follow me by email rather than WordPress you will not be able to like the post, just comment that you want to participate in the giveaway. The giveaway only applies to residents living within the U.S. or Canada.

“Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the
Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”): Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway. Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post. Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway. If you have won a prize from our sponsor Propeller / FlyBy Promotions in the last 30 days, you are not eligible to win. Or if you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.”

In exchange for an honest review I have received a copy of Baby, Baby! from FlyBy Promotions. I have given an honest review.

