In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.                                I Thessalonians 5:18

Paul writes an imperative, the command to give thanks. Have you ever been confused about God’s will for you life? According to this verse a grateful attitude is God’s will for our life. Who we are in Christ empowers us to be thankful. We have been delivered from the bondage of ingratitude and thanklessness. Since God has commanded that we be thankful in all things, we can. He wouldn’t command us to do something that we couldn’t do. Key Words-in Christ Jesus

We may have to remind ourselves of this command. If you are like me, you expend more energy complaining, than giving thanks.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who has followed my blog, everyone who has written kind comments, and everyone who reads my blog. I am inspired by everyone’s consideration and kindness. What are you thankful for? Share.

Prayer: Help us to have a thankful attitude towards you and others. When we are tempted to complain, remind us of your will with a thought, use a friend, or through your Word.

