I am amazed at the amount of people who search for answers about maintaining a consistent and healthy spiritual life while attending school. I am encouraged. Perhaps it seems to you, those of you looking for help, that you are struggling. Let me encourage you with this thought. You are looking for help, ways to maintain both a healthy spiritual life and consistently do well in academics. Not only am I encouraged, I am also proud of you! The fact that you have taken the time to search for help indicates that you are interested in  spiritual growth. See, people who are disinterested, don’t look for help. You have. Praise God!

Balancing  the spiritual and academic life is my most popular blog post. I have written a series. I don’t know if I have written anything helpful. I hope I have. In this post I will give you some simple advice. Stay in the Word! Read it. Journal it. Listen to an audio version. Memorize it. Listen to preaching. Listen to song. The Word of God is what keeps us healthy! It makes us grow. Don’t treat it like another book. Recognize its amazing power and life-giving nourishment! Tell the Holy Spirit you want to grow. Boldly ask for growth, faith, and understanding!

Sanctify them through thy truth: thy word is truth. John 17.17

So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God. Romans 10:17

