For the last week I have been writing about God’s Word, the Holy Spirit, and spiritual understanding. I hope that you have been encouraged.

Yesterday I began reading the book ,”I Dared to Call Him Father” by Bilquis Sheikh. It’s an autobiography of a converted Muslim. I enjoy reading autobiographies written by people who have converted to Christianity from another religion.

I am going to share a quote because I think it’s a beautiful description of God’s presence in our lives as we read His word. Bilquis writes,

“For the last week I have been living in a world of beauty, not a visible garden created by me from seeds and water, but an inner garden created from a new spiritual awareness.” P. 42

I hope you are inspired by this beautiful quote.

Sheikh, Bilquis I Dared to Call Him Father. Grand Rapids: Chosen Books, 2003.

 

51waek3xa7l-_sx322_bo1204203200_

