My son Luke started a blog. Check it out, if you want.

teenservant

”True humility is not thinking less of yourself; it is thinking of yourself less.” ~C. S. Lewis

I was recently given the opportunity to go to the Wilds Christian camp in NC. The scriptural passage/theme of the week was Philippians. Philippians is a letter written by Paul to the church of Philippi when he was in prison. One of the key things that sticks out to me in the book of Philippians is Paul’s humility.

Pride is a sin that every Christian will struggle with until he is united with Christ. It is also something that I always ask God to help me in my life with. Paul, who on many occasions was persecuted and imprisoned, focused on others and on Christ, yet I, who has had no great trials or has ever been persecuted even close to the extent Paul did, still manages to focus on myself and on…

View original post 228 more words